Logout or return to tenant home page

What are the Love Where You Live awards?

Love Where You Live Award categories, nomination process and where to get more information

Our annual Love Where You Live (LWYL) awards recognise individuals and groups who have made a positive difference in their communities.

You can nominate a neighbour, a friend or a group for an award in a variety of categories to reward them for their kindness, generosity and commitment to helping others.

The categories available are:

  • Best Garden – (Individual award)
  • Young Achiever – (Individual award)
  • Arts and Culture Award – (Group of at least three people or individual)
  • Working with Young People (Group or Individual)
  • Community Group – (Group of at least three people)
  • Community Champion of the Year – (Individual award)
  • Digital in the Community Award – (Group of at least three people or individual)
  • Working with Older People – (Group of at least three people or individual)

The nomination and voting process usually starts in March and runs until September with the winners being announced at the grand final in October.

Our Love Where You Live Awards are a community-wide celebration of people who make this a district to be proud of and they become more successful every year.  A great deal of hard work has been going on across the district to make our communities better places to live and local people are at the heart of this. You can nominate yourself or anyone you think deserves recognition for their efforts.

For more information please contact the Engagement Team by email or phone 01977 788647.


community ; projects ; garden ; awards