Logout or return to tenant home page

What are the Love Where You Live awards?

Love Where You Live Award categories, nomination process and where to get more information

Our annual Love Where You Live (LWYL) awards which replaced the 'Garden Awards' in 2011 recognises individuals and groups who have made a positive difference in their communities.

You can nominate a neighbour, a friend or a group for an award in a variety of categories to reward them for their kindness, generosity and commitment to helping others.

The categories available are:

  • Best Neighbourhood Award
  • Best Garden Award
  • Young Achiever Award
  • Arts and Culture Award
  • Working with Young People Award
  • Working with Older People Award
  • Community Group of the Year Award

The nomination process usually starts in May and runs until August with the grand final taking place in October.

WDH Chief Executive Kevin Dodd said 'Our Love Where You Live Awards are a community-wide celebration of people who make this a district to be proud of and they become more successful every year.  A great deal of hard work has been going on across the district to make our communities better places to live and local people are at the heart of this. You can nominate yourself or anyone you think deserves recognition for their efforts.'

To see the photos of the winners from last year’s event, please visit our LWYL awards website.

For more information please contact the Engagement Team by email or phone 01977 788647.


community ; projects ; garden ; awards

Not what you were looking for?

Frequently Asked Questions