Back to top
WDH

News

Free winter advice sessions

Published 16 November 2015

Winter is the most expensive season to heat your home, so why not speak to us about saving money on your bills by switching to a cheaper energy tariff or by being more energy efficient around your home?

Our Sustainability Team is hosting winter drop in sessions across the district. They’ll help you understand your energy bills and how to switch, as well as offer information on getting the most out of your gas central heating or storage heater.

We can also provide advice on prepayment meters and managing bills and fuel debt, or simply applying for the Warm Home Discount.

For more information on switching find out more about our Switch and Save project or visit one of our service access points for further advice and support. For more general advice, contact our Sustainability Team on 0345 8 507 507.

 

2015

Friday 20 November, Health Pod at Ossett Market, 10 am to 1 pm

Tuesday 24 November, Airedale Service Access Point, Noon to 2pm                      

Tuesday 1 December, St George’s Food Bank, Lupset 12.30 pm to 2 pm

Friday 4 December, Warwick Community Group Shop, 11 am to 1 pm

Wednesday 9 December, The WDH Hub, Bull Ring, Wakefield, Noon to 2 pm

Tuesday 15 December, Elm Church Food Bank, Knottingley, 11 am to 1 pm

 

2016

Wednesday 6 January, St Swithuns Centre, Eastmoor, 11 am to 2 pm

Tuesday 12 January, St Mary’s Community Centre, Chequerfield, Noon to 2 pm

Tuesday 19 January, South Elmsall Service Access Point, 10 am to Noon

Wednesday 17 February, Pontefract Service Access Point, Noon to 2 pm

Tuesday 23 February, Kinsley and Fitzwilliam Learning Centre, 10 am to 1 pm

Navigation and search